Branches‎ > ‎Derbyshire‎ > ‎

Programme 2019-2020

Branch Meetings
are held on the second Saturday of the month, (unless otherwise specified), at
St Mary's Church Hall, Darley Lane, Derby DE1 3AX
 
Visitors are welcome to come for all or part of the day, suggested donation £5 (but please bring a packed lunch if you plan to stay for both sessions.) 
10.30 am    Refreshments
11.00 am    Notices
11.15 am    Talk on a wide variety of textile topics given by experienced speakers
12.30 pm (approx)    Lunch
1.30 pm      Speaker or member-led workshops, (£3 or £5) 


2019

Branch Meetings
Saturday 14th September 2019
The Needle's Excellency - Nicola Jarvis

Saturday 12th October 2019
Branch A.G.M.
followed by Show and Tell and Afternoon Workshop

Saturday 9th November 2019
Embroidery: My Story So Far - Hanny Newton

Saturday 14th December 2019
Christmas Celebrations including
Blackwork Embroidery: Threads of History" by Julia Hickey of "The History Jar
The Guild Blackwork folios plus samples of members' blackwork will be available to view throughout the day.

Day School
Saturday 23rd November 2020
Machine Embroidery for Beginners - Lesley Clifford

Stitch Friday,
27th September and 25th October 2020


2020

Branch Meetings
Saturday 11th January 2020
Journey from Embroidery to Card Art and Fabric Art - Isabelle Lewis

Saturday 8th February 2020
All Day Mini-Workshops led by members

Saturday 14th March 2020
A Brief Introduction to Millinery - Katy Shakespeare

Saturday 18th April 2020
Cycling Through Embroidery - Pam Keeling

Saturday 9th May
An Indian Odyssey - Vivienne Challans

Saturday 13th June
The Versatility of Felt

Saturday 11th July
Following the Thread: My Work and Inspirations - Stevie Walker

Week Beginning Monday 3rd August, (day and details to be arranged)
Annual Branch Outing
                

Day School
Saturday 1st February 2020
Machine Embroidery Jewellery - Lesley Clifford

Saturday March 28th 2020
Adventures in Goldwork - Hanny Newton


Stitch Friday,
24th January, 21st February, 27th March,
24th April, 22nd May and 26th June
If these meetings are well-supported there will be one or two free meetings for the group's attenders on
24th July 2020 and / or 21st July

Subpages (1): Past Programmes