Branches‎ > ‎Grantham‎ > ‎

Programme and Workshops 2017

Programme

 

Layers of Stitch, Embroiderers Guild Grantham

 

Layers of Stitch, Embroiderers Guild Grantham - Programme

 

 

2017  MEETINGS -  Held on the first Tuesday each month10am - 3pm

Grantham Tennis Club, Old Clubhouse, Gonerby Road Grantham, NG31 8HU

                                                 

Tuesday, 2nd May                   Members’ stitching day.

 

Tuesday, 6th June                   Lynne Haith - The Antithesis of     Serendipity- Lynn’s fabulous                                            work for her City & Guilds Diploma, for which she gained her second Medal of Excellence.

 

Tuesday 4th July                      Members’ stitching day.

 

Tuesday 1st August                 Possibly an outing, to be arranged.

 

Tuesday 5th September          AGM and Cherrilyn Tyler’s talk and demonstration of her work.

 

Tuesday 3rd October              Mini Christmas Workshops  .

 

Tuesday 7th November           Jan Dowson - A Creative Journey – Jan received The Beryl Dean                                         Award and Medal of Excellence for teaching City and Guilds and for her work.

 

Tuesday 5th December           Members’ own work and Bauble Swap

 

WORKSHOPS


Tuesday 16th May                                     Kay and Michael Dennis – Stumpwork .

 

Tuesday 20th June                  Sue Stone –Texture and Pattern in Handstitch.

 

Wednesday, 18th October      Nicola Jarvis – Crewel Work.